CSK vs GT Match, IPL 2023 Final: Gujarat Titans defeated Chennai Super Kings by 62 runs in the IPL 2023 final on Sunday to win their maiden title. Batting first, Gujarat posted a challenging total of 233 for 3, thanks to a brilliant century from Shubman Gill (106 off 59 balls). In reply, Chennai were bowled out for 171 in 19.3 overs.

Gill was in sublime form from the start, hitting 14 fours and two sixes in his innings. He was well supported by Hardik Pandya (40 off 27 balls) and David Miller (34 off 24 balls). Chennai bowlers tried their best but they were no match for the Gujarat batting.

In reply, Chennai got off to a poor start, losing Ruturaj Gaikwad (0) and Devon Conway (1) in the first over. Moeen Ali (34 off 23 balls) and Ambati Rayudu (27 off 20 balls) tried to rebuild the innings but they were dismissed in quick succession. MS Dhoni (26 off 28 balls) hit some late blows but it was not enough as Chennai fell short of the target.

Yuzvendra Chahal was the pick of the bowlers for Gujarat, taking 3 for 27 in his four overs. Rashid Khan (2 for 24) and Lockie Ferguson (2 for 35) were also impressive.

With this win, Gujarat Titans have become the first team to win the IPL in their debut season. They have also become the first team from Gujarat to win the title. The team is captained by Hardik Pandya and coached by Ashish Nehra.

Also Read: The Flash: A Multiverse-Spanning Adventure Release Date, Main Cast, Director, Budget

The win is a huge achievement for Gujarat Titans and it will be interesting to see how they perform in the future. They have a young and talented team and they have the potential to win many more titles in the years to come.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *