Happened for the first time in FIFA’s 92-year history

The Fifa World Cup 2022 was started in 1930, which is the first time in its history that FIFA has been hosted by a Gulf country, before that it was held in most European countries. This is the first FIFA World Cup organized in the Gulf country Qatar. Since hosting it in 2010, Qatar has spent about 100 billion dollars on it.

32 teams are divided into 8 groups

There are 32 teams from all over the world in this football Mahakumbh. In total, these 32 teams have been divided into 8 groups by forming a group of 4-4 teams. 48 matches will be played between them, after which only 16 teams who play well will go ahead. Out of these, 2 teams from each group will be further sent to the quarter-finals. The semi-final matches will be played on 14 and 15 December, while the final match will be played on 18 December.

Following are the group-wise names of those 32 teams

◆Group-A:- Ecuador, Netherlands, Senegal, Qatar

◆Group-B:- England, Wales, USA, Iran

◆Group C: Poland, Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico

◆Group D: France, Tunisia, Australia, Denmark

◆Group-E:- Costa Rica, Germany, Spain, Japan

◆Group F: Croatia, Morocco, Belgium, Canada

◆Group G: Serbia, Brazil, Cameroon, Switzerland

◆Group-H:-Uruguay, Republic of Korea, Portugal Ghana

The first match played between Qatar and Ecuador

Yesterday on November 20, Qatar and Ecuador were played, in which Ecuador has taken a 2-0 lead.
The same will be played between Senegal and Netherlands teams of Group-A today at 9:30 pm, then it has been decided to be played between England and Iran teams of Group B at 6:30 pm.

Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo break the internet
Brazil has won the most titles

If we talk about which countries have won the FIFA World Cup the maximum number of times, then Brazil comes on top, Brazil has won this title 6 times till now. Same Germany and Italy have won this title four times so far. Succeeded in naming. For the first time, this World Cup was won by the South American country Uruguay, and the last time in 2018, France won it.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *