MSP Committee Formed Four Sub-groups, Skm Members Stayed Away From Meeting – Msp Sub-committee

The Committee on Minimum Support Price (MSP), in its first meeting on Monday, has formed four sub-groups for ‘making MSP more effective and transparent among other mandatory subjects. Let us inform you that during this meeting, representatives of United Kisan Morcha (SKM) were absent.

The committee, headed by former Agriculture Secretary Sanjay Agrawal, during its first meeting, discussed the importance of promoting zero budget-based farming, changing the cropping pattern keeping in mind the changing needs of the country, and making MSP more effective and transparent. Methods discussed. It is noteworthy that the MSP committee has 26 members, including the chairman, while three seats have been kept vacant for the representatives of the SKM.

Committee member Binod Anand told news agency PTI that after a day’s deliberations, the committee has decided to form four sub-groups or committees on three essential subjects.

Anand, who is holding the charge of the general secretary of the farmers’ group CNRI, said the first group would study crop patterns and crop diversification in Himalayan states as well as how to ensure MSP support in these states.

The second group is designed for the study of micro-irrigation. This committee, formed under the chairmanship of Sukhpal Singh of IIM Ahmedabad, will study on making micro-irrigation farmer-centric. He told that at present micro irrigation is run by government subsidy, this group will also think about how to create demand among the farmers for this.

The third group is designed for zero budget-based farming while the fourth group is for the study of dryland agriculture.

Check Out


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

We Are Not Son Of Bill Gates