At present, cricket is one of the most popular sports games, particularly in India. Indians love the game and the players are hard workers and goal achievers. Currently, Indian women are also participating in WPL and her auction has also been completed. There were many players selected in her auction on 13 February 2023, and many good teams hired hers

So we will give you all the information about, Top Players Picked, Total Amount Spent, About Team Combination, and Probable Captains.

Woman IPL Team Name

We have provided the names of the Indian WPL teams here

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Delhi Capitals
  • UP Warriorz
  • Gujarat Giants.

WPL 2023 players Winning Bid

PlayersTeamWinning Bid
Smriti MandhanaRCB₹ 3.40 CR
Ashleigh GardnerGG₹ 3.20 CR
Natalie SciverMI₹ 3.20 CR
Deepti SharmaUPW₹ 2.60 CR
Jemimah RodriguesDC₹ 2.20 CR
Beth MooneyGG₹ 2.00CR
Shafali VermaDC₹ 2.00CR
Pooja VastrakerMI₹ 1.90CR
Richa GhoshRCB₹ 1.90CR
Sophie Ecclestone UPW₹ 1.80CR
Harman Preet Kaur MI₹ 1.80CR

WPL 2023 TimeTable

March 47:30 PMGujarat GiantsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 53:30 PMRCBDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium
March 57:30 PMUP WarriorzGujarat GiantsDY Patil Stadium
March 67:30 PMMumbai IndiansRCBBrabourne Stadium
March 77:30 PMDelhi CapitalsUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
March 87:30 PMGujarat GiantsRCBBrabourne Stadium
March 97:30 PMDelhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 107:30 PMRCBUP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium
March 117:30 PMGujarat GiantsDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
March 127:30 PMUP WarriorzMumbai IndiansBrabourne Stadium
March 137:30 PMDelhi CapitalsRCBDY Patil Stadium
March 147:30 PMMumbai IndiansGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 157:30 PMUP WarriorzRCBDY Patil Stadium
March 167:30 PMDelhi CapitalsGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 183:30 PMMumbai IndiansUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
March 187:30 PMRCBGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 203:30 PMGujarat GiantsUP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium
March 207:30 PMMumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
March 213:30 PMRCBMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 217:30 PMUP WarriorzDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium
March 247:30 PMEliminator(TBD)DY Patil Stadium
March 267:30 PMFinal(TBD)Brabourne Stadium

WPL Team Captains

  • Mumbai Indians team captain will be Harman Preet Kaur
  • Gujarat Giants Team Captain will be Ashleigh Gardner
  • UP Warriorz team captain will be Deepti Sharma
  • Delhi Capitals Team captain will be Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore team will be Smriti Mandhana

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *